Current group members

Person Position
Dr. Paul Stothard principal investigator
Mary De Pauw project manager
Dr. Jason Grant research associate
Dr. Emily Herman research associate
Dr. Lael Barlow postdoctoral researcher
Nahid Bandi graduate student

Past group members

Person Position New position
Dr. Natalie Diether graduate student assistant professor, Dalhousie University
Mumuni Gibril graduate student nature-based climate solution analyst, University of Alberta
Dr. Eóin O'Hara postdoctoral researcher research biologist, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Dr. Tianfu Yang postdoctoral researcher senior scientist, Parexel
Dr. Shuai Zhi postdoctoral researcher associate professor, Ningbo University
Dr. Kirill Krivushin postdoctoral researcher bioinformatician, Agri-Food Laboratories Section, Government of Alberta
Bibaswan Ghoshal graduate student manager, research commercialization, CAMH Research
Jack Brons undergraduate student graduate student, University of Freiburg
Dr. Arun Kommadath research associate biology study leader - bioinformatics, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Dr. Yining Wang graduate student postdoctoral researcher, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Dr. Adrien Butty visiting graduate student geneticist, Qualitas AG
Dr. Shadi Nayeri graduate student postdoctoral researcher, University of Guelph
Dr. Tara Carthy visiting postdoctoral researcher technologist in computational biology, Teagasc
Dr. Hua Bao postdoctoral researcher director of research and development, Geneseeq Technology
Dr. Adriano Arantes research associate software engineer, Apple
Natalie May research assistant research assistant, Alberta Farm Animal Care
Aswathy Mary Varghese visiting researcher project assessment analyst, Government of Northwest Territories
Dr. Xiaoping Liao postdoctoral researcher associate professor, Tianjin Institute of Industrial Biotechnology
Dr. Fred Peng research associate research associate, University of Alberta
Dr. Honghao Li graduate student senior data scientist, Bayer Crop Science
Monica Leon-Quintero graduate student executive assistant, Government of Alberta
Jiaofen Xu graduate student senior software engineer, Netflix
Craig Knox software developer chief technology officer, DrugBank